We’re back!

For not quite a week, we have now been back from our amazing 20-day magical mystery tour of Ireland. We were really, really sad to leave. And being back at work… hm… it’s rough. 😦

Now I have approx 16 GB (yes, giga-bytes, almost 3000 files) of digital photographs and video clips to work my way through, which is why I haven’t yet posted anything on my blog. But don’t despair – keep checking in, and I’ll start putting up bits and pieces soon.

For a very brief time in Ireland, I had played around with updating my blog ‘on the run’, but, alas, internet access was scarce, pricey and time-consuming — and we had soooooo much to see and do!

Briefly, we had an awesome time.

Ireland is a fantastic country, the people we met were always helpful, encouraging and welcoming, the landscape ranges all the way from pretty, rustic and quaint to gloriously wild and spectacular, and the entire country is unbelievably rich in history, culture, … everything! In our brief visit, I feel like we have only scratched the surface.

Anyhow, I look forward to sharing some of our experiences with you.

I'd love to hear your views

