Always check your kid’s homework

A first grade girl handed in the drawing below for a homework assignment.

Homework assignment

Homework assignment

After it was graded and the child brought it home, she returned to school the next day with the following note:

Dear Ms. Davis,

I want to be very clear on my child’s illustration. It is NOT of me on a dance pole on a stage in a strip joint. I work at Home Depot and had commented to my daughter how much money we made in the recent snowstorm. This picture is of me selling a shovel.

Mrs. Harrington

Agh, cute!!!

Thank you to Cara for this! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Always check your kid’s homework

  1. Hi Chris
    Glad you liked it. I’d misinterpreted the drawing too.
    I checked out your blog – it’s excellent! You have some beautiful photos in there. I’ll definitely pop in again.

I'd love to hear your views

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.