Always check your kid’s homework

A first grade girl handed in the drawing below for a homework assignment.

Homework assignment

Homework assignment

After it was graded and the child brought it home, she returned to school the next day with the following note:

Dear Ms. Davis,

I want to be very clear on my child’s illustration. It is NOT of me on a dance pole on a stage in a strip joint. I work at Home Depot and had commented to my daughter how much money we made in the recent snowstorm. This picture is of me selling a shovel.

Mrs. Harrington

Agh, cute!!!

Thank you to Cara for this! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Always check your kid’s homework

  1. Hi Chris
    Glad you liked it. I’d misinterpreted the drawing too.
    I checked out your blog – it’s excellent! You have some beautiful photos in there. I’ll definitely pop in again.

I'd love to hear your views

