Additional pictures for yesterday’s blogpost

On Saturday morning, while I was writing the blogpost about that evening’s final performance (see Tonight is the Final Performance), I was frantically trying to upload photos at the same time. But multi-tasking like that doesn’t work so well in WordPress, and in fact it took so long that I thought my computer had hung. It probably doesn’t help that my blog is at over 80% upload capacity, because I’ve added so many photos in the last years. And because I was literally standing and typing, because I needed to drive through to the Castle now-now-now, I wasn’t able to include all the photos I wanted.

Anyway, here they are, a tad belatedly. There will be more coming in the next few days!

2 thoughts on “Additional pictures for yesterday’s blogpost

  1. Hi Reggie – seeing the lovely photo of Subedar Major Ghulam Ali and his glowing baton reminded me of the drummers with their red and green glowing drum sticks – I thought “I wonder if these are port and starboard indicators?” 🙂

    • Good question, but I don’t think so, Glynn – it was the Army Band in red who had those glowing drumsticks, and they don’t do port and starboard. If it had been one of the Navy drummers, though… 😉

I'd love to hear your views

