Rehearsals for the Cape Town Military Tattoo 2015 – Part II

Tuesday was a long, looooong day. When I eventually returned home, totally whacked after 12 hours of dashing about with camera stuff, Miss Tuffy-Cat didn’t know whether to scold me for neglecting – yet again – to bring home some fresh chicken, which meant that she would be fed dry pellets yet again, or to purr with gratitude that I was home again at last. Mercifully, the sweetest cat in the world chose the latter, and blissful sleep descended. But, having slept away most of the day, she decided to wake me up at 4.30am to demand fresh chicken (which I didn’t have). And, seeing that I was now awake, the mosquitoes decided that I clearly didn’t need more sleep either. Ah well, there were several hundred photos to sort through, edit, blog about, and post, so one might as well get up.

So, without further ado, and because I don’t have time to write anything more, because I need to get down to the Castle now-now, here is a selection of photos from the second day of rehearsals. Unfortunately, none of the Dress Rehearsal, because I was too exhausted to stay. Let’s see what happens tonight – Opening Night!

Remember that you can click on any of the photos, which will take you to a slideshow.

2 thoughts on “Rehearsals for the Cape Town Military Tattoo 2015 – Part II

I'd love to hear your views

