Heads-up: The Tattoo is on the horizon!

It is incredible how fast this year has flown past. When I look at the calendar hanging on my wall, I am astounded to see that we are already in October, and that I haven’t updated my blog in months! Life was simply too busy and all-encompassing this year, and the effort of blogging or even just writing something for myself was too much, in the face of so many other urgent demands and commitments.

Anyway, I have managed to clear my desk sufficiently – well, … um … not really clear it… but just shove things aside a bit – so that I can focus my attentions on my favourite upcoming event of the year: the Cape Town Military Tattoo 2015!

This year is the 10th Anniversary of the first Cape Town Military Tattoo at the Castle of Good Hope, held in 2003. I know, it’s not exactly 10 years, but after the first two in 2003 and 2004, there was a gap in 2005 and 2006, before the annual event resumed in 2007 and continued to 2010. In 2011, we had a delightfully laid-back Sunset Picnic Concert in the Castle instead, and in 2012, 2013 and 2014 the Tattoo was back.

So, yes, this year is the 10th.

It will run from Wednesday the 11th to Saturday the 14th of November, with an additional matinee performance earlier on Saturday afternoon. Five glorious shows! If you have the opportunity to see – nay, experience! – just one of them, please do! You will not regret it.

Here, to wet your appetite, is the recently released Promotional Trailer to the Cape Town Military Tattoo 2015:

Tickets are going on sale soon-soon via Computicket, with the cost of the tickets as follows:

  • Main stand is R150.00 pp.
  • Side stand is R120.00 pp.
  • Children 0 to 2 yrs are free, provided they sit on the parents’ lap.
  • Children 3 to 11 yrs are half-price.
  • VIP packages will be available, prices to follow.
  • Groups of 10 or more: R10 pp discount and on the side stand only.
  • Pensioners: R20.00 discount pp on any seat.

In the meantime, make a note of those dates: Wednesday 11 November to Saturday 14 November 2015. It promises to be a spectacular event, with an exciting line-up of performers – more information to follow! πŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “Heads-up: The Tattoo is on the horizon!

    • Oh I know, Joy – this year has really raced past at a rapid rate. I can hardly process that we are now in NOVEMBER already! And there are already Christmas decorations in all the stores… it just feels far too premature.

I'd love to hear your views

