Flat Kathy’s new blog is flourishing

Flat Kathy looks stunning after her makeover - and the pink hibiscus flowers really suit her

Flat Kathy looks stunning after her makeover – and the pink hibiscus flowers really suit her

It was only a couple of days ago, that I told you about our visitor from overseas – Flat Kathy. She arrived here from Nova Scotia, Canada, last Friday.

She immediately asked me to help her create a blog for her: http://flatkathy.wordpress.com/. And much to my amazement, she has been a prolific writer, having just published her 21st post. At first, she was keeping me very busy with all her dictation, but now I just switch on the laptop for her, and let her tappity-tappity away as much as she likes.

Her confidence levels have soared. A moment ago, she came rushing over to tell me – with evident delight – that she now has 10 followers! I think that is incredible.

She has even won an award: the Shine On Award. Can you believe it? I’ve been blogging since 2008, and I’ve never received an award. And Flat Kathy creates her first blog, and within three, four days wins an award! I am so impressed.

She has been very helpful around the house and the garden, we’ve taken a couple of drives together (to Noordhoek), and she even went on an exciting sleep-over at the home of two friends of ours!

Yesterday was a particularly big day for her, because I gave her a bit of a makeover. She was starting to look a bit bent and tatty – the strong wind hasn’t helped matters. She’s thrilled with her new plaits and ribbons, and the hibiscus flower in her hair looks stunning.

Go and say hi to her, she’s very friendly.

About Reggie

"To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower, Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour."
This entry was posted in Blogging, Creativity, Home and Garden, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flat Kathy’s new blog is flourishing

  1. Kathy says:

    Glad to hear Flat Kathy’s doing well. I take it she’s been returned to your place? Must go read about her adventures soon!

  2. sybil says:

    Did she dye her hair ? And did she get a bit of botox to smooth out those wrinkles ?

    It took me two years to get 10 followers !

I'd love to hear your views

