The SA Army Band Cape Town now has a WordPress blog

Last year, I wrote a couple of blog posts about the SA Army Band Cape Town, who are regular participants at the annual Cape Town Military Tattoo. They have recently created their own blog – here: SA Army Band Cape Town. And a few days ago, they re-posted some of my posts, which I thought was quite thrilling!

Here are the links, in case you’d like to check out their new blog too:

You can also contact them via their Facebook page here. They have recorded a couple of CDs over the years, the most recent of which is ‘A Taste of the Tattoo’, which can be downloaded here. They are excellent, and I look forward to seeing them performing live  again this year.

2 thoughts on “The SA Army Band Cape Town now has a WordPress blog

    • Hello Lisa, no, I am not a musician – but I am a fan! 🙂

      I first saw the SA Army Band Cape Town performing at the Castle in Cape Town, during one of the annual military tattoos, and was struck by their professionalism and the talent of their musicians. Last year, when I was allowed access behind the scenes to take photos and write articles about the 2011 tattoo in Cape Town (and many other events relating to the Defence Reserves in the Western Cape), I was privileged to observe their performances at close quarters on several occasions. I wanted to share my appreciation of their hard work and dedication, as well as their musical skill, on my blog, in the hope that others will also learn more about them and what they do, and perhaps even make the effort to attend their live performances.

I'd love to hear your views

