My blog got mentioned!

Look here:

http://blog.sa-venues.com/south-african-websites/

I quote:

“On this page we feature links to editor selected Travel websites and blogs from South Africa and Around the World, which we believe are useful for travellers to our beautiful country. Please note this is by no means a definitive list, but rather, a work in progress. As we come across new great sites we will add them here for you to peruse …”

And this is what it says about my blog:

Grains of Sand – A personal blog written by published author, Regine Lord, Grains of Sand is her blog on which she tells the stories of her trips and travels around the Western Cape. An incredibly engrossing blog, I recommend this blog for both locals and foreigners wanting to get some real ideas on where to go and what to do in the Western Cape.”

I am soooo chuffed. Thank you, Christine! 😀

11 thoughts on “My blog got mentioned!

  1. Reggie, I feel as excited as you are! Congratulations on getting mentioned here. You have a wonderful blog–and I can imagine lots & lots of people would find your information and travels so valuable as they putter around the Cape. Good job! High five…

  2. Well done Reggie.I had a feeling that this would take place.
    Your blog spot is after all ” Spot on” !

    In actual fact, it is almost better than most tourist brochures, plus the added benefit of being informed of all the great local places that you find.
    Brilliant, congratulations Pauline.

    • Aw, thanks, Pauline, I’m glad you’re traveling along with me/us. I am constantly surprised at how many amazing, magical, exciting, unusual, tucked-away little places there are to explore… and it brings such joy and fulfilment to tell others about them, so that they too will be motivated to go exploring.

  3. Well deserved! You have so many interesting posts and such lovely images! You should be showcased on WordPress as well. Have you ever been on the main page? Maybe we should send them a ‘heads-up’ on it. You post regularly with unique content.

    I’ve been off and on WordPress since I started my blog, but I’m going to try and spend more time here now. Sometimes things just get in the way. But look what I’m missing! Love your blog.

I'd love to hear your views

