8 thoughts on “Kaleidoscope fun with a gazania

  1. Oh ho ho ho ho! (I actually gasped this sentence when looking at your images.) How very very cool. Will have to see if Picasa has this kaleidoscope function. Thank you, Reggie!

  2. Awesome is the only word.
    When I was a child – before the rinderpest & The Flood – kaleidoscopes were very popular. I loved them and desperately wished I owned one.

    • Hi Alison – well, now, due to image processing software, you can own a kaleidoscope! πŸ™‚ I also loved mine, had lots of happy memories of playing with it. I also remember taking it apart once to see how it worked, and that’s when I realised there was a mirror (or two) in there! Somehow, inexplicably, that was quite a shock, as I realised that all the pretty pictures had been a trick, an illusion. But it was still beautiful to play with.

    • Hello Birgitte! Welcome to my blog, glad you liked the pics. πŸ™‚ I’ve popped over to yours, to have a look at your photos too. They are beautiful! I particularly enjoyed the sleepy bumblebee pictures here. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your views

