Newsflash: The second print run

I have just returned from the offices of Salty Print in Salt River, where I handed over the PDF of Gold Mines, Elephants and Foefie Slides: An adventurous Weekend on the Garden Route to Ian for final origination and layout.

They’ll now prepare a proof for me so that I can double-check that I am happy with the quality of the text, images, paper and cover, and then they’re printing 200 copies for me!

So, place your orders now! πŸ˜‰

And if you don’t know what it’s about, have a click here.

If you would like a copy of the book, I am selling it at R100.00 a copy (excl. postage). You can contact me on tuffycatpress@gmail.com or via this blog.

Oooh, this is so exciting!!!

2 thoughts on “Newsflash: The second print run

  1. congratulations on your book! it’s very exciting.

    you asked on my blog about the guides who arranged our trip to wicklow. their names are christopher and teresa Stacey, and their business is called Footfalls.

    their email is http://www.walkinghikingireland.com

    or maybe it’s hikingwalkingireland.com

    anyway they’re easy to find on google, and they’re wonderful.

    thanks for your comments and i will come up with another posting about our hiking adventures soon….we did three other hikes that i haven’t yet written about.

    • Hi Laurie – thank you!

      I just checked – their website is indeed http://www.walkinghikingireland.com/. I’m astounded at how many walks there are! My husband and I aren’t used to walking long distances, but I see with great delight that they have many day walks too, which sounds perfect. Definitely something to plan for our next trip to Ireland. If I could afford it with the appalling Rand-Euro/Pound exchange rate, I’d be over there again in a heartbeat. But as it is, it’ll be a longer term dream for now! πŸ™‚ And that’s why I’m currently living vicariously through other people who’ve visited the island and roamed around its mountains and valleys. So keep writing! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your views

