Photo: Our house gecko

This little fella was tiptoeing along the wall above the stove a few nights ago. Perhaps the fragrance of my cooking was too tempting to resist? 🙂

Gecko on the wall

Gecko on the wall

He’s about 10-12 cm long from the tip of his nose to the tip of his tail, and seems almost translucent. I wonder what kind of gecko he is? I think it may be a simple house gecko (Wikipedia), of which I’ve seen several inside the house. I also wonder whether he is the one who posed for me last year?

He’s kinda cute, hey?

2 thoughts on “Photo: Our house gecko

I'd love to hear your views

