The Animal Communicator – an extraordinary movie

Tuffy-Cat
Tuffy-Cat

A couple of years ago, I attended an interspecies communication workshop with Anna Breytenbach (her website).

Anna is a professional animal communicator with more than 12 years experience, having worked with both domestic and wild animals around the world.

She has an almost uncanny ability to tune into the unique spirit of each animal, and to establish a connection with it, emotionally, mentally, spiritually. Her aim is to enhance the relationship between human beings, animals and the natural world.

A movie – “The Animal Communicator” – has recently been made about Anna and the work she does. It is absolutely beautiful. It will bring tears to your eyes and a lump to your throat.

Do go and watch it as soon as possible, as it may not be available online and for free very much longer:

http://www.cultureunplugged.com/documentary/watch-online/play/11936/The-Animal-Communicator.

13 thoughts on “The Animal Communicator – an extraordinary movie”

  1. Wonderful ! Just finished watching the video. Loved the final bit best of “Diablo” who really was “Spirit”. What was the workshop like ? Did it change how you communicate with your animal companions ?

    1. Yeah, the story of Diablo was incredibly moving, I agree. The workshop was wonderful; I think it *has* deepened the bond between us and our cat.

      But the thing is, I don’t always feel confident that I’m really ‘talking/listening’ with/to her, and picking up her subtle signals ‘correctly’. The rational mind tends to step in and second-guess. During our workshop, we were asked to bring photos of our pets, and any other animals that we had had a connection with, or that we wanted to connect with, and then we spent some time tuning into each other’s animals. It was interesting that others found it easier to pick up things from ‘my’ animals, and vice versa; I think it may be more difficult, somehow, to connect telepathically with one’s own companion animal, perhaps because there’s all these other layers, expectations, hopes, fears, etc. that can get in the way.

      But the way ‘in’, I think, is always love, compassion, kindness, an inner stillness and openness, rather like entering a peaceful meditative space. What do you think?

  2. O wow. I just watch the video, and it was just too amazing. In fact, I almost feel drained. What a wonderful gift Anna has. Thank you for sharing, Reggie. So much truth, and so much to ponder.

    1. Hi Bonnie – it was a pretty emotional experience watching it, wasn’t it? I also thought it was really well filmed and put together, and yes, Anna has a wonderful gift. I wonder how many of us also have a similar ability lying dormant within us?

  3. My son & I watched the film a few weeks ago. She is what made me want to go up to horses I didn’t know & use my heart to reach them instead of through more common means. Thank you for sharing. ~amy

    1. Hi Amy – oh how lovely to hear that. I know exactly what you mean. :-) And I’m glad your son is so attuned to animals too – the photos he took of you among the horses were very beautiful.

    1. Hello Liz – I wholeheartedly agree. I too wish I was more aware of this interconnectedness on a daily basis. I think it helps if you have a close relationship with a cat or a dog. :-)

I'd love to hear your views

