Very Belatedly – Happy New Year!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year - belatedly - to all of you!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year – belatedly – to all of you!

It is hard to believe that it is almost the end of January 2013 already. I feel like the previous year ended with a gallop and the new year started with a sprint, and it’s all left me a little out of breath.

Thanks to a couple of quiet days, I am starting to work through a backlog of photos and blogposts that have been waiting on the sidelines to be written and edited, and for me to click the ‘Publish’ button.

So I apologise to all my loyal followers for the 2-month loooong silence on my blog, and hope that I can make up for this lengthy intermission with some interesting posts.

May the New Year bring you all much joy and happiness, and all the prosperity, good health and loving support you need to fulfil your most ambitious and noble hopes and dreams in 2013.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Reggie

"To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower, Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour."
This entry was posted in Home and Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Very Belatedly – Happy New Year!

  1. Kathy says:

    Happy New Year, Reggie! May this year be a wonderful one for you and Richard…

    • Reggie says:

      Thank you, dear Kathy, we hope it will be too. Incidentall, you have been a most prolific and creative blogger over the last couple of months, dear friend. :-)

      • Kathy says:

        Really? ha! Reggie, I felt like I was cutting back… But thank you kindly!

      • Reggie says:

        Cutting BACK?!

        Goodness… You are one of the most prolific bloggers I know.

        I confess that I still have a bit of a backlog of your blogposts to read through – and am loving and lingering over every one of them. :-)

      • Kathy says:

        The whole *problem* was doing the daily blog, Reggie. That set the entire standard, for better or worse. Kinda like a marriage. Don’t feel you have to read through every single one, my friend. That is way too time-consuming. You might overdose on life in the Northwoods and throw Flat Kathy out should she ever escape the grip of the Moroccan motorcycle gang… ;)

      • Reggie says:

        Gosh yes, Kathy… I wonder what has been the fate of ‘Flat Kathy’… and, if indeed the Moroccan motorcycle gang have absconded with her, whether she will ever escape their clutches?!

      • Kathy says:

        She’s created from bits & pieces of all of us. With Sybil’s chutzpah added in, I have no doubt of her escape.

      • Reggie says:

        Oh man, Kathy, I can hardly wait! There’s a certain amount of trepidation, I admit, because she does strike me as rather a feisty lady with a strong will of her own, but if she gets too temperamental, I can always ship her off somewhere… Hm… the question is where she might like to go next?! ;-)

  2. Welcome back to cyberspace. Have a great year!

  3. sybil says:

    So apology needed. Blog when you feel like it … sometimes we all need a break and then we come back refreshed and keener than ever. Happy New Year.

  4. dearrosie says:

    Happy New Year to you too Reggie. I was just this afternoon thinking of you and wondering whether you were OK. I assume you were busy working?

  5. Good to see you back again – best wishes for a happy, healthy and fun 2013!

  6. Slamdunk says:

    We are all just glad to see you back Reggie. Looking forward to reading of your adventures.

  7. bobz1961 says:

    Keep writing you are inspiring!

  8. Truels says:

    I wish you and your husband a wonderful new year, Reggie. I’m looking forward to follow your footsteps around your country discovering new nice places…
    And now there is again one year less until I hopefully come and walk in your footsteps!

I'd love to hear your views

